Reviews



Excellent - Rating 5/5

could not have been better

Reviewer:Ross MacKinnon | Thu 23rd Nov 2017


Very charming hotel - Rating 5/5

I can highly recommend this charming hotel in the heart of Elgin. We would like to come back one day.

Reviewer:Lotta Ostlund | Mon 6th Nov 2017


Pretty as a picture - Rating 5/5

That is the spontaneous thought I had when I first saw my room. Warm plaid carpet, delicately coloured net curtain and matching curtains. I wanted to stay! The double bed in my small single room was really comfortable, and wi fi was easily available. Breakfast was served, and was nicely cooked. Staff were friendly and more than helpful. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Audrey Hayler | Sun 15th Oct 2017


Autumn Break - Rating 5/5

This was the second time I have stayed at Moraydale Guest House. On both occasionsI was made very welcome. The rooms were up to a high standard. Good breakfast

Reviewer:R.J.Duncan | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Felt like home! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful spacious room!After travelling, this was just what I needed - a place that felt like home.The breakfast was excellent - served hot and quick and plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Kecia McDougall | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Perfect!!!! - Rating 5/5

A beutiful room, really spacious and confortable.The breakfast fantastic and you were so kind and gentle. You made as feel like at home. We would repeat without any doubt.Thank you very much,Silvia &Josep Mª

Reviewer:SILVIA SALA | Thu 31st Aug 2017


Great, great - Rating 5/5

Everything just great, the room, the staff, breakfastClose to a lot of distilleries.

Reviewer:Helle Martinsen | Thu 27th Jul 2017


lovely and friendly - Rating 5/5

everything was great except the check-in.the annonced time was wrong.

Reviewer:Johannes Krall | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Excellent location, staff and cleanliness - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, very welcoming, friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast choice. Short walk to town and facilities.

Reviewer:Patricia Runcie | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Schönes Haus in sehr guter Lage - Rating 5/5

Angenehmer Aufenthalt, schönes Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück

Reviewer:Jurgen Herzog | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Welcoming host, lovely room, great breakfast - highly recommended!

Reviewer:Simon Thorp | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Business trip. - Rating 5/5

A pleasant stay. Ideal location for Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. John Pringle | Thu 4th May 2017


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Big and comfortable room, nice shower, good breakfast

Reviewer:Jens-Peter Marquardt | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Perfect Location - Rating 4/5

We had the pleasure of staying in Moraydale Guest House and the location was perfect for the town centre, approx. 300m from the high street. Mrs Roger made us very welcome and the rooms were very clean, tidy and ideal for an overnight stay. I would certainly use this Guest House in future without doubt.

Reviewer:Graham Wilson | Tue 25th Apr 2017


Sweet little bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Wonderful little bed and breakfast. Very clean and uncomplicated. Easy parking. Well located.

Reviewer:Kim Winter | Thu 20th Apr 2017


EXCELLENT ! - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay.Very beautiful interior decoration with a very cosy atmosphere. Hearty and varied breakfast Warm welcome Well situated, I recommend it !

Reviewer:Karima HADJOU | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Comfortable and central.- Rating 5/5

I\'ve stayed here before and found it to be a warm, comfortable, centrally located guest house. Spacious room, comfortable bed and a decent breakfast (with a fantastic fresh fruit salad bowl). Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Lorna Smith | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

This was the second time I\'ve stayed here, spot on again.Great night sleep and super breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Shaw | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


A lovely break - Rating 5/5

Our stay of four days was blessed with cold but sunny weather. Any cold temperature was compensated by the warm welcome and care we received. The Moraydale provided us with a good base to explore the surrounding countryside whilst being in easy reach of the centre of Elgin.

Reviewer:David Easton | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Overnight stay on business - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful guesthouse owner.Comfortable, warm room which was absolutely spotless.Very convenient for the town centre.

Reviewer:Mary-Clare Macfarlane | Sat 18th Mar 2017


Great place and location - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay - great breakfast and facilities!

Reviewer:Mrs. Adriana Main | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights on business.Room was lovely and breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Nancy Barron | Tue 17th Jan 2017


The best! - Rating 5/5

This establishment is one of the best ever, the rooms are immaculate and clean, décor tasteful and the breakfast is hot and filling, the owner is a lovely lady and the staff are also very nice and friendly. It is excellent value for money at this Guest House, I highly recommend it!

Reviewer:Murray McGregor | Sat 24th Dec 2016


Absolutely ideal - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night at the Moraydale as I was on my way to Pluscarden Abbey. The guest house deserves its four stars. From the spacious room with comfortable facilities and wifi to the Great Scottish Breakfast the following morning and the welcome reception and great dinner suggestion from Wilma, it is a home from home. It is also extremely central so I managed a stroll round the sights of Elgin in one afternoon. Thank you - I hope to be back.

Reviewer:Duncan MacLaren | Thu 22nd Dec 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Booked this last minute. Great place, nice and clean with lovely decor and lots of space in bedroom.Breakfast was good too. Very welcoming b&b (even with a mix up of booking -my fault). Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Kayleigh Hunter | Mon 5th Dec 2016


From Eric Dickie Brechin - Rating 5/5

Willma is hard working and very helpfull to people staing with her . It is clean and tidy and very warm and comfortable to stay i give it a 5 star rating and worth 55 pounds a night.

Reviewer:Mr. ERIC DICKIE | Thu 17th Nov 2016


Lovely stay in the Moraydale - Rating 5/5

I had heard so much about this guesthouse from my colleagues and I was certainly not disappointed.In fact, it exceeded my expectations.The room was spacious and very clean and the bathroom was lovely.Slept very well because of the comfy bed and there was no noise from outside.Breakfast next day was lovely, particularly the poached eggs.Would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone who wishes to stay in Elgin, as it was only a few minutes walk from town.

Reviewer:Ms. Maureen Moore | Wed 16th Nov 2016


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect . Thank you

Reviewer:Aikaterini Kanta | Wed 16th Nov 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Moraydale Guest House was perfect. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and everybody working there is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Christoph Jaeger | Fri 11th Nov 2016


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Lovely B+B spotless , great host in Wilma , could nt do enough for you , near the town center , great breakfast , highly recommended , give it a try .

Reviewer:Mr. Norman Milton | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Beautifully presented - Rating 5/5

The Moraydale was a lovely experience from start to end. Spotlessly clean and well furnished rooms. Deep carpets, beautiful bedding and an amazing breakfast. Our welcome was lovely, we\'ll be back!

Reviewer:Peta Gwyther | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Lovely b&b - Rating 4/5

Spacious yet cosy room, delicious breakfast, and great location. I\'d certainly stay here again and definitely recommend it for any one looking for accommodation in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mariam Conway | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Moraydale Guest House very comfortable, ideally situated within walking distance of all amenities enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:William Shaw | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Thank you for fabulous stay, great room and really great breakfast.Wilma and her team are so helpful and friendly we loved our stay.

Reviewer:Helen Middleton | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

The Guest House was spotless, the room was spacious and perfect. Breakfast was very tasty! Everyone was very helpful and would return again.

Reviewer:Carol Ann Makin | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Recent visit - Rating 5/5

A good facility with comfortable accommodation and a good breakfast. Well located to allow for walking in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. Norris Spence | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Fabulous B&B in every respect - Rating 5/5

A lovely house with great rooms which are maintained immaculately. Great touches with plenty tea, coffee and biscuits in room. Great on suite with power shower. 😀😀

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Izatt | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay for 2 nights! The rooms were very clean, comfortable and tidy! Had a lovely breakfast. Only suggestion would be to offer vegetarian sausages etc so veggies can get a \'Scottish Breakfast\' too!

Response

Sorry you were disappointed there were no suitable sausages but if you had asked I certainly would have got some in for you. I note what you say about \'veggies\' not getting a Scottish breakfast so I shall try to source some veggie bacon and black pudding also and I could keep them in my freezer.

Reviewer:Miss. Pauline Davies | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome. Whole place spotless. Best breakfast in Scotland!!!!

Reviewer:Bill Coppack | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Nice b&b;close to many shops and restaurants- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights. The breakfast was cooked to order and there was a good selection. Parking lot was ample. Rooms were simple and clean. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Lu | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Lovely stay inElgin - Rating 5/5

We found this to be an excellent guest house. The decor is beautiful, and all facilities are extremely good. The room was very comfortable and the whole property is exceptionally clean. The breakfast is delicious. The host was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Denise Szwadiak | Fri 9th Sep 2016


overnight saty - Rating 5/5

I had a very enjoyable stay here.The room was spotless and had everything that I required.The owner was warm and accommodating to me as I wished an early breakfast.Breakfast was of high quality and had a great selection.I would stay here again and would also recommend it to friends

Reviewer:Mary McCutcheon | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Review- Rating 5/5

Arrived in Elgin after a wonderful drive through the highlands, Greeted by the owner with a welcoming smile. Room was a big family room which went above what I ordered and I delighted with it. Room was spotless and so what the bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and If I was traveling again up that way I would definitely stay again.Lovely place , warm welcome , nice staff and comfortable room what more could you ask for. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. TimO\'Regan| Sat 27th Aug 2016


Empfehlenswert - Rating 4/5

Sehr nette Leute,schönes sauberes ruhiges Haus.

Reviewer:Edith Birkmair | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Excellant B&B Service - Rating 5/5

Recommended place to stay in Elgin

Reviewer:William Cliffe | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Very good B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Christoph Grabe | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Dream B&B - Rating 5/5

There is only one word for Moraydale Guesthouse - perfect!We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Reviewer:Thomas Mirtschink | Wed 17th Aug 2016


A lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

It was likely being at home. The owner Mrs Wilma is very nice and friendly. Great breakfast, nice rooms, typical Scottish furniture

Reviewer:Monica Bailetti | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Excellent place and a lovely host.

Reviewer:Hermann Angerer | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Good Location- Rating 4/5

Rooms are very nice, especially the bathroom!Location is near the Centre and several attraction can be done by foot. Personal friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Romain MAZOUIN | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

Great location, nice Victorian house, wide andcomfortable room, excellent scottish breakfast:all this joined to the guest kindness

Reviewer:Marco Castani | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault this Guest house Rooms very clean and great facilitiesGreat location , just a few minutes walk to the town centerLovely breakfast room , don\'t eat cooked breakfast , but a good choice of cereals on offer , toast , coffee and juice . Stay in many guest houses , but this has to be the best so far .Would definitely stay again and would recommend this to anyone

Reviewer:David Evans | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Excellent overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent overnight stay at Moraydale, well located in Elgin High Street and with excellent off-road parking. Warm welcome before shown to lovely twin-bed ground floor room. En-suite shower room modern, bright and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent and served with a warm smile. Would recommend Moraydale if visiting Elgin.

Reviewer:Anne McNeill | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Very recommendable - Rating 5/5

Very nice rooms, very comfortable and clean, with tastefully arranged details in the whole house. All of the people were very friendly. We stayed in 4 different hotels and guest houses, this was definitely the nicest one.

Reviewer:Predrag Jovanovic | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Great place - Rating 4/5

Trevlig personal, mysigt ställe.

Reviewer:Michael Raquette | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, very polite helpful staff, room very clean and spacious, breakfast was awesome, if you are looking for a place to stay in Elgin look no further, this place is perfect.

Reviewer:John Canavan-Daly | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

Arrived earlier than expected but room was ready and was accommodated immediately. The hotel and room was spotless, the bed very comfy and all amenities there for use. The breakfast selection was huge and just wish i could have indulged more! Although my stay was only one night the location was perfect for anyone wishing to spend a few days in the area. Would most highly recommend and also felt it was outstanding value. Def 5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviewer:James Brand | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Lovely host, great room and delicious breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely,toughtfully decorated clean accommodation.Delighted my single room had a double bed.Owner is very helpful without being intrusive and all the staff I met were lovely.Excellent vaue for money.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Sara Grabowski | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Volveremos! - Rating 5/5

Excelente!! Pasamos una noche agradable en una habitacion preciosa, la dueña super atenta y encantadora y un buen desayuno, ¿qué mas podríamos pedir?

Reviewer:Marisol Fernández Correa | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and the room was lovely clean and modern overlooking a pretty garden. The landlady was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh and a lovely waitress. Would definitely recommend this lovely guesthouse. It\'s very near the town too

Reviewer:Yvonne Connor | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Moraydale Guest House - Rating 4/5

Nice comfortable guesthouse, friendly staff, good onsite parking, close to city centre and main roads

Reviewer:Mike Johnson | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Smashing guest house, very clean &tidy.Stayed in a family room which was more than enough for our needs.Great choice for breakfast from fruit and yoghurt to a traditional fry up. All freshly made. Will definitely recommend the Moraydale.

Reviewer:Gary Shearer | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Very Nice Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay.Received warm welcome after long journey.Easy to find, excellent on-site parking considering central location. Room was very nicely decorated, bathroom immaculate.Very comfortable bed and good night sleep.I used the free wifi and found it fine, though I didn\'t try to stream any video to test it.Breakfast was very nice with continental buffet and full breakfast available. I hada small version of full breakfast prepared and it arrived quickly and was very nice.Would recommend to colleagues for future stays.

Reviewer:Keighley McNicol | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Pleasant place - Rating 4/5

We appreciate the location, the comfort of the rooms and the breakfast.Nice welcome too.

Reviewer:Monique Dupeyrat | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming staff and nice sized rooms

Reviewer:Richard Debenham | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Top place - Rating 5/5

Delightfully located within easy walking of the town centre, this is a very tastefully appointed guest house. Very comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. Easy parking. In short, a op place to stay.

Reviewer:Jim Walmsley | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Very nicely run b&b. Large room, comfy bed. Super wifi, great breakfast. Parking in rear of building. Walk into town 5-8 mins. Hairdryer.Absolutely recommendable!

Reviewer:Wiebke Harms | Wed 1st Jun 2016


The Anderson\'s - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay at the Moraydale Guest House. Cleanliness is of a very high standard as is the decorof the bedroom rooms and with comfortable beds. Breakfast excellent with very friendly and accommodating staff. I would certainly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Anderson | Sun 29th May 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

A first class guest house in a beautiful and friendly part of Scotland. The guest house is spotless, my wife knows about these things! The breakfast is well cooked and the choice just right. WIlma and her staff are very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints at all and would not hesitate in paying a return visit to Moraydale or recommending it to others!

Reviewer:Martin Collins | Thu 26th May 2016


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were upgraded by our host which was really thoughtful and appreciated. Our room was beautifully appointed and large in the front of the house. Breakfast was really nice with a good choice and great coffee. We found the location very handy as we could easily walk into the town centre.

Reviewer:Jenny Vanderlugt | Thu 19th May 2016


Moraydale Guest House - Rating 5/5

I booked a room for 2 nights at very much the last minute. However the accommodation was excellent clean and well fitted out. Very good breakfast with first class service throughout my stay. I would certainly recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim McArthur | Mon 16th May 2016


excellent - Rating 4/5

nice and handy for all aspects of moray

Reviewer:Mr. iain gourlay | Sun 15th May 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Stayed here before and again everything was perfect. This is the cleanest and friendliest B &B I use so I would recommend it as your 1st choice if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Grant | Wed 11th May 2016


Enjoyed ! - Rating 5/5

Centrally located. Pleasant welcome. Room comfortable and warm. Excellent full Scottish breakfast. Would certainly return if Elgin were to feature in my travel plans. Off-road parking.

Reviewer:Alastair Dobson | Mon 2nd May 2016


Moraydale B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation top rated.

Reviewer:Malcolm Davison | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Good choice - Rating 4/5

Really good location, cosy room, friendly staff,plenty choice for breakfast,recommed give this guesthouse a try.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander Officer | Mon 25th Apr 2016


A lucky find - Rating 5/5

convenient quiet location close to town centre. Very welcoming. Room was scrupulously clean. Loved the inclusive breakfast served in room with fire.

Reviewer:Catriona McGeough | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Moraydale Gem in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Wonderful overnight stay for business at the Moraydale.I had originally booked a single but it was easily changed to a twin at the last minute.Beautiful, relaxing environment with everything needed.The pillows were the best I have experienced in a while!

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Camilli | Fri 22nd Apr 2016


Two night break - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for two nights just for a wee break away for my hubby &i .the room was lovely &very nice and clean , staff were all nice &welcoming, breakfast was good,

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Paterson | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay at Moraydale. Beautiful property and delicious breakfast. Everybody so friendly. Thanks to Wilma for organising the birthday wine and chocolates for my husband. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Ishbel Rose | Sat 16th Apr 2016


Whiskey Tour - Rating 5/5

We have mada a one week Whiskey-tour through Speyside and Elgin was a very nice and ideal located place.The hotel was very nice and the hospitality was really great.

Reviewer:Johann Huber | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with a warm welcome and a lovely breakfast. We stayed with our dog who was also welcomed.

Reviewer:Sheena Haddow | Mon 4th Apr 2016


j hughes and family - Rating 4/5

Excellent clean tidy friendly hostess excellent breakfast we all enjoyed our stay in a good locatiion for our trip

Reviewer:John Hughes | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent that\'s all I can say

Reviewer:Mr. kenneth brown | Thu 10th Dec 2015


Cosy and comfortable - Rating 5/5

On a cold dark winter trip, it\'s nice to have a warm and cosy room to come back to, and a very comfortable bed.The WiFi connection was excellent - necessary these days for the business traveller - and the breakfast generous.I was pleased to note that my room had decent light bulbs, not the baleful dim green glimmer of \'compact fluorescent\' bulbs.The ensuite WC and shower were well-appointed, and everything spotless.

Reviewer:David Boyce | Sun 29th Nov 2015


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Great host, lovely house beautiful bedrooms.We were well looked after.

Reviewer:LIZ WATT | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


Moraydale Guest House - Rating 5/5

The Moraydale is more like a hotel, lovely decorated &comfortable bedroom, very friendly staff...first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Page | Fri 20th Nov 2015


Elgin accommodation - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and enjoyable four days enhanced by Wilma\'s breakfasts and Patricia\'s excellent service.

Reviewer:John Hall | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Moraydale - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Susan Brunton | Wed 4th Nov 2015


Curling weekend - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast. Obliging staff.

Reviewer:Mr. David Murdoch | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

The owner was very friendly and welcoming.The bad was on the small side, but two armchairs made our stay comfortable.Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Graham Robertson | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Moraydale Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very good B+B. We missed nothing and the service was 1st class.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maike Giehl | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

the very best of guesthouse I ever stayed in!Thank you!

Reviewer:Cecilia Parmetler | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Amazing staying - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place and very good breakfast!Really really amazing!

Reviewer:Marco Cravero | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Great stay at Moraydale - Rating 4/5

Ideally situated for Elgin High Street shops etc. Rooms were lovely, breakfast choices were really good. Made to feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Cath Hartnett | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Great place to travel - Rating 5/5

A very nice room in a very pleasant home, a very warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. We cannot hope more. Highly recommanded.

Reviewer:Mickael Pierson | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Very Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice staff, very beautiful room, excellent breackfast, good position.

Reviewer:Leonardo Marchitelli | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Great experience - Rating 5/5

Clean room and confortable, very clean. Staff so friendly. Well located five minutes far from the city. Amazing breakfast included in the price.

Reviewer:Anna Hernaiz Alzamora | Tue 18th Aug 2015


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room, friendly people, good breakfast..

Reviewer:Margot Augustin | Sun 9th Aug 2015


enjojable guesthouse - Rating 4/5

very nice rooms and location includinggood breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. SteveMain | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Another Great Scottish Adventureland - Rating 5/5

Moraydale is the perfect spot to stay to explore the delights of Moray within easy drives to all the great whiskey distilleries not to mention the areas great history such as Elgin Cathedral the ancient Pictish stone in Forres.

Reviewer:Stephen Grabianski | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaited my wife and myself on our arrival at Moraydale. After a very long drive, a good night\'s sleep in a comfortable bed was very welcome. Freshly cooked breakfast each morning set us up for the day. A great place to stay and very convenient for the town and also local attractions.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Wilkes | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Third time we have stayed in the Moraydale and have always received a warm welcome. Since our last stay the rooms have been redecorated and are light and airy. The breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice.Ideal location with 3 minute walk into Elgin and on the main A96 road.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Grant | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Fantastic Place - Rating 5/5

The guest house was perfectly located for the town of Elgin, just a very short walk to the amenities. On the day of our arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome. all we needed to know was thoroughly explained before we were taken to our more than acceptable room. It was a good size and was spotlessly clean and had some nice touches to compliment the simple but tasteful décor. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and nothing was too much trouble to the very pleasant staff. All in all it was faultless and we would definitely stay again when we return.

Reviewer:Peter Millward | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Friday, June 26th - Rating 4/5

I booked a twin room for the evening of Friday, June 26th, to accommodate myself and my 12 year old son. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed, as was the en suite. There was a good variety of options at breakfast. The owner was polite, friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation staying here again. Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Donald MacNeill | Mon 29th Jun 2015


My stay at Moray dale Guest House June 2015 - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Moraydale Guest House for three days in June 2015. I wanted a location in central Moray and this could not have been better. It was perfect in terms of Elgin, the town and also County Moray. In terms of accommodation, it was perfect. My room was beautifully appointed, very tastefully decorated, with crisp clean linen and towels etc. The room was comfortably warm and there was plenty of hot water. Great care is taken with the cleanliness of the guest home and it was spotless throughout. The dining room is of an equally high standard as was the breakfasts. Plenty of choices and beautifully prepared and presented. I could not have wished for a more comfortable and pleasant stay and would heartily recommend this guest house to any would be traveller looking for a central Moray location.

Reviewer:Barry John Williamson | Sun 28th Jun 2015


A nice stop - Rating 5/5

I made just a short stop in Elgin on my way to Orkney.Not far from center town even to visit Elgin cathedral.Warm and comfortable place. Delicious breakfast. Excellent room with very comfortable bed. Excellent stay

Reviewer:Pierre-G. Bernasconi | Sun 21st Jun 2015


A great stay - Rating 5/5

An immaculate room, a helpful accommodating owner and a tasty breakfast - all in an ideal location for getting to places in the centre of Elgin!

Reviewer:Mr. Kieron Green | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Fabulous stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent location and secure off street parking. A warm welcome and a very clean well appointed bedroom and modern bathroom. We had a lovely stay and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Lisa Macnee | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Somewhere special - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant. Quiet, peaceful, friendly, cosy and fast always on free wifi.

Reviewer:KEN MACDONALD | Wed 27th May 2015


Goodguest house - Rating 5/5

Good welcome plenty of parking comfortable room well placed for walking to town. Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Trevor Daniels | Wed 27th May 2015


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Elgin, warm and friendly welcome from Wilma and her staff on site parking, warm and comfortable rooms with a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Elrick | Mon 18th May 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean, comfortable guest house with friendly, helpfull owner. Pleasant fresh decor and well cooked quality breakfast with good coffee! Can highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Margaret Dutch | Wed 29th Apr 2015


perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect room, very Good scottish breakfast, and warm welcomeA very good adress

Reviewer:Jean-Marc VILATTE | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Moraydale Guest House is a welcoming and charming place with a really good location.

Reviewer:Elodie Jouve | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Wonderful experience! - Rating 5/5

Moraydale is the classiest B &B I\'ve stayed in within the UK.Brava to Wilma and her friendly staff.Everything was beautifully appointed and the smoked haddock for breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Karen Van Zino | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Castle feeling..... - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, neat and tidy B&B with Castle feeling. Perfectly breakfast, very friendly hostess and beautiful room.

Reviewer:Helga Heiling | Sun 29th Mar 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay.Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Clive Atkins | Sat 28th Mar 2015


Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here a few times now and wouldn\'t hesitatein recommending Moraydale for your stay. A++++

Reviewer:Mr. Gary McRobbie | Fri 13th Feb 2015


Beautiful Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This place is close to all facilities, is clean and well presented and the owner is more than willing to help customers.Very good value for money. Great food!

Reviewer:Miss. Hayley Schofield | Wed 28th Jan 2015


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Moraydale many times before and it is still one of the best B+B\'s that I have ever stayed at. The owner and her staff are brilliant and very friendly. I would recommend anybody to stay here, but book early because they are very busy in the holiday periods. I used to stay in the for nine years in the RAF, so I know the area very well.there are many place of intrest to visit in the area such as the many Whisky distilleries, far too many places to mention.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Dorrian | Fri 9th Jan 2015


Very cosy - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure to stay for 5 nights while visiting some family nearby, the Lady of the house is going the xtra mile for you, the room was very large and comfy, breakfast fantastic and very big too. Highly recomanded!!!!!!

Reviewer:Cristina Anderson | Sat 20th Dec 2014


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

confortable room and service

Reviewer:PAOLO D\\\'AGOSTINO | Thu 18th Dec 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, easy walk to town centre, but still quite, warm and comfy accommodation, excellent breakfast. On site parking, great value.Very welcoming Owner and staff, would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Colin Meldrum | Sat 13th Dec 2014


Comfortable and Quiet - Rating 5/5

Although it\'s on the main road the house is very quiet with little road noise.There is ample parking.The rooms are warm and you are assured of a comfortable night\'s sleep.The facilities are excellent and a good breakfast is served in a lovely dining room complete with open fire.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Hewitt | Tue 9th Dec 2014


house hunting again- Rating 5/5

Have left a review on Trip advisor plz see this also this guest house can teach some hotels a thing or two

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Bowman | Wed 3rd Dec 2014


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable room. Great location and delicious breakfasts. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jenna Morgan | Mon 24th Nov 2014


A One Night Layover. - Rating 5/5

Not really a group but two of us who stayed for one night. All about the place was excellent.Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Terry Hussey | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Fantastic stay - Rating 4/5

The room, including en-suite, the breakfast and the overall level of service where first class. Even a noisy person staying in the room next to me, was dealt with quickly.The decor in all areas was excellent, especially the dining room room. Highly recommander.

Reviewer:Mr. David Deacon | Thu 20th Nov 2014


Friendly with excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great welcome. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:David Sherlock | Sun 12th Oct 2014


September 19th - Rating 5/5

We felt very well looked after during our stay. Indeed, I will let Innes House know that based upon our experience, they should continue to recommend you as they did for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas Pape | Tue 30th Sep 2014


Sweet Comfort - Rating 4/5

Very good beakfirst, nice rooms for breakfirst, no luxury but nothing missed. Very nice personal. We are very pleased with our stay.

Reviewer:Rolf Nilsson | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Our accomodation was faultless. We wished we could have stayed longer. We are travelling around the UK and sometimes accomodation can be hit and miss. This was a definite hit. Every little detail was thought of to make our stay enjoyable.

Reviewer:Grant Croft | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Cosy stopover - Rating 4/5

A very friendly, welcoming guest house. Just what was needed after a busy day. Adequate facilities, clean, good breakfast served with a smile (and a chat if you had the inclination). Will visit again if in Elgin.

Reviewer:Sally Dodd | Fri 12th Sep 2014


HIGH STANDARD - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT STAY AND SERVICE

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Burns | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay and could not ask for any better.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Glen Glen | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:George Bell | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent room;friendly and helpful owner and staff;great breakfast;clean hotel;good parking. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Knight | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

A beautiful lodge just a short walk from the centre of Elgin. Lots of breakfast options.

Reviewer:Giuseppina Giovanna Evangelista | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Guest House. Very Helpful and friendly proprietor. Location excellent. Good choice of breakfast. Would recommend to anyone looking for B&B in Elgin

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen Millar | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Great sleep! - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight in "single"room but had double bed. Best night's sleep in ages! Room was at rear so no noise from traffic. Great breakfast selection and very helpful staff....very good value.

Reviewer:June Graham | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Very very goooood!!!!!Many thanks!!!!!

Reviewer:Roberto Mannucci | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

It was a great stay in the Moraydale Guest House. Everything was perfect and nice. Many thanks

Reviewer:Stefanie Willms | Sat 16th Aug 2014


fantastic - Rating 5/5

very nice house, beautifully furnishedvery kind ownerwonderful breakfast

Reviewer:Ugo Di Carpegna | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B;our room was beatiful and quite.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Varini Maria Cristina | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, nice hospitalty and good breakfast. Wilma was kind enough to send back to Switzerland a ring my daughter forgot in the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Perrenoud | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Tour Scotland - Rating 5/5

We were very confident,the stay was very pleasant and friendly.The rooms were very warm and tidy.The breakfast was uniquely well.We will recommend you. Many greetings from AustriaPeter &Susanna Newet

Reviewer:Peter Newet | Thu 31st Jul 2014


very nice B&B - Rating 4/5

nice, clean, friendly, good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Monika Heuer-austermann | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Outstanding stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Moraydale guest house during our summer holiday for 1 night on 31st of July 2013.All aspect of our stay where outstanding. Spacious, spic and span room, delicious breakfast and a very heartwarming welcome upon arrival.

Reviewer:Mr. Bart Van Der Avort | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Comforts of home - Rating 5/5

We were so happy to stay here.The room was lovely as well as the house.Breakfast was delicious and we felt at home with our host.

Reviewer:Miss. Michelle Cote | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Thank you Wilma - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your warm welcome. Moraydale was everything we were told it would be and more.A lovely room,great breakfasts and a perfect retreat after a long day's sightseeing!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Youngs | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Touring Americans - Rating 5/5

The B&B was in a good central location for all of our sites in the Elgin area. The hostess was very warm and informative and the facilities were clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:James Murray | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Moraydale Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host &staff.Fabulous room. Small problem fixed immediately.Delicious breakfast made to order.

Reviewer:Heather McSparron | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Very Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Great B&B! The location is easy to get to and is within walking distance to a number of shops and restaurants.We could also walk to Elgin Cathedral - well worth a visit. The rooms were very nice and appear to have been recently updated. The off street parking was really great. Breakfast each morning was delicious and I couldn't have asked for friendlier staff! I would absolutely stay here again!

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah Hurst | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Helpful owners, good location - Rating 5/5

We had an en suite family room and enjoyed a lovely stay at Moraydale. The owners were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great every day of our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Kwun Chan | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Excelente- Rating 5/5

Trato muy agradable y familiar. Es desayuno excelente. Repetiríamos. Buena ubicación, cerca de la calle principal y con aparcamiento gratuito. Habitaciones iluminadas y muy limpias.

Reviewer:MARTA REYES HERNANDEZ | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Visit Report - Rating 5/5

The Moraydale was a joy to stay in, nothing was too much trouble for the staff &everyone was polite &helpful. The room was one of the best we have stayed in, spacious, clean &tidy. If (when) we return to Elgin then we will book into the Moraydale for sure.

Reviewer:Mr. John Hull | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Moraydale was a charming, clean and comfortable place to spend the night, with a tasty breakfast in the morning. A short walk from town, so a great location, and a friendly owner. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Dr. Julia Collins | Fri 30th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We've been to Moraydale for the second time and will be back in future for sure! Everything is just excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Boris Hessenauer | Sun 25th May 2014


Elgin stay - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful house, with lovely facilities and a very professional staff.The room had a very comfortable bed and was very spacious and beautifully furnished.The breakfast options were excellent.

Reviewer:Bruce Lattimore | Sun 25th May 2014


Comfortable Accomodations - Rating 5/5

Wilma was wonderful. The room was very comfortable for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was very nice.

Reviewer:Edward Kuhnley | Tue 20th May 2014


Best yet - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at many guest houses over the year's but must rank Moraydale number 1. The minute we drove into the car park and saw the wonderful garden space we knew we were in for a treat. Wonderful room, fantastic house in general and the breakfast 1st class. We will certainly be back and have already told many friends to head there when in the area. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander Geddes | Sun 18th May 2014


Moraydale Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent ! the room was spotless and breakfast great. The house is a lovely building with tasteful decoration and a calm atmosphere. I will definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. David Thorpe | Thu 15th May 2014


great holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying at the Moraydale Guest House - comfortable and beautiful room, great breakfast and very welcoming hosts. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Kraft | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Moraydale vacation - Rating 5/5

We have just returned home after staying here for a long weekend, very pleasant, would definitely stay again, lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Philp | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Retired - Rating 4/5

good clean quiet accomodation, central location.good breakfast, ample parkingall at reasonable price.

Reviewer:Torbjørn Haugen | Thu 3rd Apr 2014


H Beattie - Rating 5/5

Once again a lovely warm welcome and very clean room .Enjoyed breakfast and facilities in room are top class Over all one of the best B &B i have stayed in and will be back again .

Reviewer:Heather Beattie | Mon 31st Mar 2014


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable guest house. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mark Gooding | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Short but perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I was only there for one night but the welcome was friendly with nothing too much trouble, the room very comfortable, water hot and everything very clean - something I always look for!Breakfast was served very promptly and was delicious.Five minute walk to town, so brilliant location.Recommend to anyone especially single woman

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Jackson | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

I had a couple of nights here travelling with work. It was really lovely, very clean and super comfy. The breakfast was excellent too. I will be back on my next trip to Elgin.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally Hall | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Comfortable room - Rating 5/5

Parfectservice, breakfast, room!thanks!

Reviewer:Miss. Noda Asami | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Great!- Rating 5/5

A lovely experience with friendly staff. Room was super clean, cosy and breakfast was terrific. I've stayed before and ill stay again if work takes me to that area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Wilson | Fri 7th Mar 2014


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Perfect stay, very professional pleasent staff, good quiet rooms, central location off street parking and the breakfast wow.

Reviewer:Colin Meldrum | Thu 30th Jan 2014


Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

I had a very pleasant, comfortable stay. Great breakfast in the morning and as much coffee as I wanted. I would like to revisit in the future

Reviewer:Janice Boomhall | Fri 24th Jan 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed here while attending a funeral in Elgin and found the accommodation excellent and it is so close to the town centre.Very clean, tidy and comfortable.The owner was fantastic letting us stay in the room later on the day of departure and allowing us to leave our luggage there all day and pick it up late afternoon - I can not thank her enough and would highly recommend staying here.The breakfast was also delicious.Thanks again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Pritchard | Sat 11th Jan 2014


Moraydale Guest House 2nd November 2013 - Rating 4/5

This is a very nice guest house and the owner and her staff made our stay a very special one.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Watson | Sun 10th Nov 2013


A1 Guest House - Rating 5/5

Moraydale has everything one could ask for in a guest house, Spotless clean excellent food, large parking area, and a lovely welcome

Reviewer:Mr. William Macintosh | Tue 5th Nov 2013


1st Class bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

This was my first visit to Moraydale and I will stay there again. Very friendly welcome and this B and B is very clean and is extremely well decorated throughout the full house. If you are looking for a quality B and B in Elgin then I would recommend this as a first choice. 10 out 10 to the owner.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Grant | Fri 25th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and handy for the town centre. Just a short walk from the station.

Reviewer:Mr. John Fairley | Sun 13th Oct 2013


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

An uncomplicated wellcome,a nice and clean room and a great breakfast the next morning:what more to wish for.We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthias Kessler | Sun 13th Oct 2013


Moraydale B&B Elgin - Rating 4/5

Terrific B&B. Very friendly staff, clean and warm room. Bed was great. Bathroom was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Docherty | Wed 9th Oct 2013


Excellent, charming place - Rating 5/5

My friends and I stopped by in Elgin on our Whisky trail and enjoyed the nice rooms and delicious breakfast. Great value for (small) money and all in all a very recommendable accommodation! Scotland will see us again, and if Elgin as well, then definitely at Moraydale GH.Thank you, Norma!Best regards,Clemens &friendsP.S. Sorry once more for the early arrival.

Reviewer:Mr. Clemens Juriga | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent establishment, quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John Gray | Sun 29th Sep 2013


As always... - Rating 5/5

Having stayed before, we were warmly welcomed and quickly settled in our room. The bed was comfy, the breakfast lovely and the staff were very friendly. As always, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie Mckay | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Nice, but short stay - Rating 5/5

It was a very nice stay. Good breakfast, warm welcome. Full recomendation. Very good price.

Reviewer:Mr. Georg S | Sat 24th Aug 2013


Superb - Rating 5/5

This is the second time this year we have been here and were recognised as returning guests, which was lovely.Facilities are first class as is the breakfast.Will most certainly return!We brought American friends who were very impressed.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. David Lindsay Dryburgh | Tue 20th Aug 2013


best B&B on our trip - Rating 5/5

really great B&Brooms seem to be recently refurbished and are very good equippedsuper breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Steffen Hummel | Sun 28th Jul 2013


Wonderful Hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Moraydale Guesthouse for 2 nights when attending a wedding in Elgin.Our host was fantastic and went out of her way to help when we had flight issues and ended getting up to Elgin after 10pm.The room was immaculate and the breakfast was excellent and very filling!I would not hesitate to recommend the Moraydale Guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brooke Beardsley | Sun 21st Jul 2013


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We really did appreciate our stay at the Moraydale Guest House. It was really welcoming, confortable and peaceful.

Reviewer:Miss. Marion Gloret | Fri 21st Jun 2013


Top marks - Rating 5/5

Ideal location , friendly landlady and staff,Nice clean large rooms, excellent cooked breakfast.And good value for money.I will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Bennett | Thu 6th Jun 2013


Thankyou for a very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I'd highly recommend Moraydale to anyone visiting this part of Scotland. Everyone was very welcoming and I had a spacious ensuite room. The guest house was conveniently situated near the centre of Elgin. There is a good choice of cafes and eateries in the city centre. Elgin is also a good base for travel by public transport, with a rail service to Inverness and a good choice of bus services along the Moray coast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan Lee | Tue 28th May 2013


Highly Recommended!! - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night here to attend a wedding in Elgin but was very impressed by the facilities on offer in the room and the high level of cleanliness throughout. Add in a welcoming and helpful owner - you couldn't really ask for more.I would have no hesitation in returning here.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Mcdonald | Sun 5th May 2013


Stop over - Rating 4/5

Close to the centre of Elgin, very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ellie Richmond | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

My daughters and I recently stayed at the Moraydale Guest House, Elgin. The proprietor was helpful and accommodating when we had to change our requirements. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly. A very enjoyable visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Gumbrell | Tue 9th Apr 2013


Very Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Moraydale earlier this week for the third time. Made very welcome, very nice rooms and good breakfast.Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Dr. Laura Mccann | Thu 4th Apr 2013


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

It was a very pleasant stay, place is located near to railway station (10 min walk) and town centre and shops, room was very clean and pretty. Wilma, the owner, is very helpfull and nice

Reviewer:Miss. Katarzyna Korowajczyk | Sat 30th Mar 2013


Comfort - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and a lovely warm room on such a bitterly cold night.Beautifully appointed room and shower room.A bonus for me - hot chocolate and still water both on the tea tray!!Tasty breakfast and cheerful service.Wish I'd had time to watch a DVD!

Reviewer:Ms. Elspet Macintosh | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Moraydale Guest House - Rating 5/5

My son and I stayed at the Moraydale Guest House on 15th March 2013 for one night.Having used B&B all over the country over a large number of years I would say this is the best I have ever been in. The attention to all aspects of detail within the premises is unbelievable. Wilma and her staff could not be more helpful and efficient. If I am in this area again I will definitely stay there.

Response

Thank you Mr Mcbride. It's so nice when guests take the trouble to express their appreciation. Hopefully we'll see you again at Moraydale. Pity I couldn't do anything about the weather!

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Mcbride | Sun 17th Mar 2013


'Moraydale Guest House' - Rating 5/5

Excellent establishment would recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Ricky Burns | Thu 14th Mar 2013


Very Friendly! - Rating 5/5

Arrivedd around 7 pm and shown staright to my room which was really spacious and warm. Very clean a lovely decor. The shower and toilet facilities were very clean and roomy.Breakfast was superb having the full Scottisg. I will definately be back and will recommendto many of my colleagues.

Reviewer:Mr. John Mckenzie | Sat 9th Mar 2013


B&B review - Rating 4/5

I was pleased with the standard of the room and with the very high standard of the staff members. The breakfast menu provided a wide variety of options. I chose to have a mushroom omelette. The omelette was very tasty and well cooked. The location of the B&B was excellent. Thank you for much for making my stay very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Docherty | Mon 25th Feb 2013


Landlady was lovely - Rating 4/5

The accommodation, the landlady and the food made for a very pleasant stay. Although I didn't have a cooked breakfast the cold choice was excellent with an endless supply of help yourself coffee, perfect. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha Howard | Tue 11th Dec 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I just stayed a night but it was comfortable, clean and quiet.The welcome was friendly and breakfast was delicious.Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Ms. Catherine Marwood | Tue 27th Nov 2012


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Second time of staying and again it was a pleasure.Had room 2 again which is a large comfortable double with a good shower. The breakfast is excellent in service, quality and quantity. Will stay here for all my visits to Elgin unless fully booked as it is better than any of the hotels.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Merrigan | Mon 26th Nov 2012


Moraydale - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable guest house, close to all the amenities of Elgin but with easy access to the surrounding countryside and beaches. Wilma gives you a warm welcome and a brilliant breakfast, and my room had all the facilities I could want, including wi-fi. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Rosalind John | Thu 1st Nov 2012


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The Moraydale is a lovely house on Elgin High Street with beautifully appointed comfortable guest rooms,a pleasant breakfast room and private parking. The owner was friendly and welcoming and breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John Fleming | Tue 30th Oct 2012


A pleasurable stay - Rating 5/5

A pleasure staying here, room was spacious and well equiped. Breakfast was excellent and very filling. The Moraydale was better than most hotels i've stayed in and for the price I will use again and recommend to my colleagues.

Response

I"m glad you enjoyed your stay (even though it was work related!!). Hopefully we"ll see you again at Moraydale.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Merrigan | Sat 22nd Sep 2012


Good value for the money - Rating 4/5

We had a very warm welcome. The Room was very clean and spacious. Next time we are in Elgin we will book again

Reviewer:Mrs. Elisabeth Lichtenauer | Sun 16th Sep 2012


Lovely B&B! - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B! Would stay there again for sure. Wilma was the perfect hostess. Breakfast was superb and the rooms were quite nice. Great experience!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Wintczak | Mon 10th Sep 2012


excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just a couple of minutes walk from the center of town.Very friendly and welcoming, great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Schless | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


First choise for Elgin. - Rating 5/5

A nice Palace to stay.The room was clean and confortable.The service was Efficient and friendly.I recommend it to everyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Gabriele Iacomoni | Sun 26th Aug 2012


Staying at the Moraydale - Rating 5/5

A lovely house where we were well looked after in beautiful rooms.Car parking to the rear found very worthwhile at times when not driving. The Breakfasts served were of good quality and suitable for all our party. If ever we found we would be in the area again would not hesitate in contacting Moraydale. Have already recommended the Moraydale to our closet neighbours.

Reviewer:Mr. ThomasHiggins | Sun 26th Aug 2012


nice - Rating 5/5

very beautiful, room very nice and breakfast is ok.

Reviewer:Mrs. Manuela Monticelli | Sun 26th Aug 2012


enjoyable- Rating 5/5

Our room was very nice whit a comfortable bed and a relaxing armchair in front of a glass window overlooking the garden. Breackfast was good and various. The house is near to the center. Thanks to the helpful holder.

Reviewer:Ms. Silvia Vallese | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Morydale Stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely super!! Charming and cosy hotel with clean rooms and a great breakfast. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Hobbins | Sun 19th Aug 2012


A true gem - Rating 5/5

All was exactly as it should be with a warm welcome, beautifully decorated rooms in which everything worked including fast WiFi and a great breakfast. My only problem with giving a perfect review is the fact that when I wish to return there will be no room.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Patrick | Thu 12th Jul 2012


UNFORGETTABLE - Rating 5/5

I think that a hotel couldn't give me a better service. It was great, very helpful, fantastic room, very nice. The attention I had was great. Thank you for everything.

Reviewer:Mr. Gorka San _vicente | Mon 9th Jul 2012


value for money - Rating 5/5

very pleasant stay,highly recommended,wilma very friendly and helpfull,best breakfast ever,thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Blair | Mon 11th Jun 2012


One night at Moraydale - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night.The most enjoyable part was having a choice at breakfast (this included the Smoked Haddock and Poached Egg which was very nice) and not found in any other of our B&B stays.

Reviewer:Dr. Robert Malcolm Hall | Mon 28th May 2012


Warm welcome! - Rating 5/5

Thankyou to Wilma for your warm welcome, delicious breakfast, good Scots hospitality, lovely atmosphere in the room and in your home. And the crisp cotton sheets were an added bonus that showed your caring attention to detail.Many thanks, LM Glasgow

Reviewer:Ms. Louise Macdonald | Sun 6th May 2012


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Room was cosy and very comfortable, and the proprietor especially friendly.The breakfast spread left nothing to be desired, and included a superior quality of black pudding (if you like that sort of thing).Easily the best value accommodation I had the pleasure to stay in during a week-long tour of Scotland.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Murphy | Tue 24th Apr 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian